Big Ten Announces 2024 Conference Schedule

(From the Illinois Sports Information Department)

 

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. — The Illinois football team's 2024 Big Ten schedule was announced Thursday by the conference office. The 2024 season will be the first for the 18-team Big Ten following the additions of Oregon, UCLA, USC, and Washington to the conference.

 

2024 Illinois Football Schedule

 

Date Opponent Location
Sat., Aug. 31 TBA nonconference Memorial Stadium
Sat., Sept. 7 Kansas Memorial Stadium
Sat., Sept. 14 Central Michigan Memorial Stadium
Sat., Sept. 21 at Nebraska Lincoln, Neb.
Sat., Sept. 28 at Penn State State College, Pa.
Sat., Oct. 5 OFF --
Sat., Oct. 12 Purdue Memorial Stadium
Sat., Oct. 19 Michigan Memorial Stadium
Sat., Oct. 26 at Oregon Eugene, Ore.
Sat., Nov. 2 Minnesota Memorial Stadium
Sat., Nov. 9 OFF --
Sat., Nov. 16 Michigan State Memorial Stadium
Sat., Nov. 23 at Rutgers Piscataway, N.J.
Sat., Nov. 30 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill.
Sat., Dec. 7 Big Ten Championship Indianapolis, Ind.

 

Illinois is finalizing plans for its Week 1 game at Memorial Stadium. The Illini were originally scheduled to play Eastern Illinois on Sept. 21, which is now the date for Illinois' trip to Nebraska.

 

All games and dates are subject to change.

Podcasts

Instant Take on Kasparas Jakucionis Commit #364

Listen

May 24 Weekend (S3,Ep41)

Listen

Illini Legend Stephen Bardo - #363

Listen

Tyler Underwood 1-on-1 #362

Listen

May 17 Weekend (S3,Ep40)

Listen

Illini Legend David Williams & His Charity Golf Outing on June 8 #361

Listen

Huge Portal Kombat Win for Bret Bielema #360

Listen

May 10 Weekend (S3,Ep39)

Listen

Illini Baseball is Heating Up #359

Listen

Illini Add Euro Big #358

Listen

Ked's Recruiting Roundup - Interview with Ben Humrichous

Listen

May 3 Weekend (S3,Ep38)

Listen

Portal Kombat - Big Ben Commits & Portals Are Wild #357

Listen

NFL Draft Recap & Portal Kombat (Men & Women) #356

Listen

April 26 Weekend (S3,37)

Listen